About


Since 1919, The Carolinian has functioned as a weekly newspaper that, today, publishes digital editions each week during the traditional academic year. The all-student content reflects the diversity of the 20,000+ students of the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. 


Staff 

Editorial Staff

Maggie Kelly, Publisher

thecarolinianeditors@gmail.com

Carole-Anne Morris, Editor-in-Chief

thecarolinianeditors@gmail.com

Aliyah Gibbs, Opinions Editor

ajgibbs2@uncg.edu

Maggie Collins, Arts & Entertainment Editor

mkcollin@uncg.edu

Sam Phillips, Features Editor

stphillips@uncg.edu

Brianna Martinez, News Editor

 b_martinez@uncg.edu

Instagram: brimrtx

Twitter: @briannamrtz

Ethan Engellau, Sports Editor

ecnadels@uncg.edu

Brian Hornfeldt, Social Media Manager

bjhornfeldt@uncg.edu

Evan Moore, Copy Editor

ecmoore3@uncg.edu

Senior Staff Writers

Parker Truesdale

phtruesdale@uncg.edu

Veronica Glover

vdglove2@uncg.edu

Sydney Thompson

Staff Writers

Jenna Meaney

jmmeaney@uncg.edu

Kevin Six

Jamario Williams

Kaylee Johnson

Lizette Ibanez

Additional Staff

Jennifer Feather, Faculty Advisor

j_feathe@uncg.edu


Mission

The Carolinian is a teaching newspaper that is organized and produced by students of the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. It is our objective to teach young writers journalistic skills, while emphasizing the importance of honesty and integrity in campus media.

Office Location

Our offices are located in the Elliot University Center, room 236.

Corrections Policy

The Carolinian never knowingly publishes any mistakes. Please promptly notify us of any errors by e-mailing the Editor-in-Chief at thecarolinianeditors@gmail.com. Corrections will be published in subsequent issues of The Carolinian

UNCG media affiliates

WUAG 103.1 FM:

http://wuag.net/

The Coraddi: 

http://www.thecoraddi.info/

6 replies

  1. I like the print version, haven’t seen any this year — still doing them? If so, where to pick up? Used to get them at the Rec Ctr and TSCH.

    Like

  2. How do you submit a letter to the editor?

    Like

  3. Are paid writing jobs available at the Carolinian?

    Like

  4. What kind of ink do you use to print your newspapers?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: