About

Since 1919, The Carolinian has functioned as a weekly newspaper that distributes each Wednesday during the traditional academic year. The all-student content reflects the diversity of the 20,000+ students of the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. You can find us all over the UNCG campus and off campus in select locations on Tate and Spring Garden Streets.

Mission

The Carolinian is a teaching newspaper that is organized and produced by students of the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. It is our objective to teach young writers journalistic skills, while emphasizing the importance of honesty and integrity in campus media.

Office Location & Hours

Our offices are located in the Elliot University Center, room 236, and are open Monday – Friday, 11:00 a.m.- 3:00 p.m.

Corrections Policy

The Carolinian never knowingly publishes any mistakes. Please promptly notify us of any errors by e-mailing the Editor-in-Chief at editor.carolinian@gmail.com. Corrections will be published on page 2 in subsequent issues of The Carolinian.

Staff

Lexi English, Publisher 

publisher.carolinian@gmail.com

James Ross Kiefer, Editor-in-Chief

editor.carolinian@gmail.com

Johnathan Enoch, Advertising Sales Manager

carolinianads@gmail.com

336-443-2694

Madison Hoffman, News Editor

news.carolinian@gmail.com

Jessica Clifford, A & E Editor

ae.carolinian@gmail.com

Catie Byrne, Features Editor

features.carolinian@gmail.com

Annie Walker, Opinions Editor

opinions.carolinian@gmail.com

Daniel Johnson, Sports Editor

sports.carolinian@gmail.com

Vacant, Layout Editor

layout.carolinian@gmail.com

Maryann Giordano, Layout Editor

layout.carolinian@gmail.com

Salwa Majeed, Web Manager

net.carolinian@gmail.com

UNCG media affiliates

WUAG 103.1 FM:

http://wuag.net/

The Coraddi: 

http://www.thecoraddi.info/

4 replies »

  1. I like the print version, haven’t seen any this year — still doing them? If so, where to pick up? Used to get them at the Rec Ctr and TSCH.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s